2017 UConn-AAUP Excellence Awards Recipients

On Monday, April 10, 2017, at the Connecticut State Capitol Building, families, friends, colleagues, and legislators all joined to honor this year’s recipients of the UConn-AAUP Excellence Awards. Congratulations to the well-deserved recipients!

Pictured (left to right): Representative Gregg Haddad, Professor Patrick Hogan (English), Assistant Professor Rory McGloin (Communication), Associate Professor Nicholas Leadbeater (Chemistry), Professor Arlene Albert (MCB), Assistant Professor Anson Ma (CBE), State Senator Tony Guglielmo


The UConn-AAUP is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017 UConn-AAUP Excellence Awards