Edward C. Marth Mentorship Award

On Monday December 14, 2015, Associate Professor of Political Science, Shareen Hertel, was awarded with the Edward C. Marth Mentorship Award established by the UConn-AAUP to recognize the leadership and dedication of our former Executive Director Ed Marth. The award honors UConn Graduate Faculty members for their outstanding commitment to mentoring graduate students over the course of their careers. Professor Hertel joins a well respected cadre of previous recipients and is well deserving of this years award for her hard work and dedication.

Congratulations Professor Hertel!

DSCN1752 DSCN1753