Representative Assembly

UConn-AAUP Representative Assembly

The Chapter maintains a Representatives Assembly to support the chapter across all units and departments.

Representatives support:
1. Keeping their constituencies fully informed of AAUP activities and representing the individual and collective concerns of their constituents to the Representatives Assembly, the Executive Committee,
and the staff.
2.  Serving as a point of contact for the grievance issues of their constituents.
3. Forwarding concerns to the Executive Committee, the Contract Committee, and the staff on contract bargaining.
4. Encouraging colleagues to actively participate in the activities of the AAUP and recruiting colleagues for service in the Chapter.
5. Attending Chapter meetings and orientations for representatives.

The Representatives Assembly shall make recommendations to the Executive Committee regarding issues facing the union. The Assembly shall also review the recommendations of the Contract Committee regarding terms to be sought in the contract agreement, and shall assist in gathering the
data necessary to support such recommendations.

Interested in learning more or getting involved in the representative assembly contact Gina at ginadb@uconnaaup.org

Department Name Email
AG & RESOURCE ECONOMICS Nathan Fiala nathan.fiala@uconn.edu
ALLIED HEALTH Sciences Valerie Duffy valerie.duffy@uconn.edu
ANIMAL SCIENCE Mary Anne Amalaradjou mary_anne.amalaradjou@uconn.edu
Anthropology Christopher Ball christopher.ball@uconn.edu
Anthropology Joshua Mayer joshua.mayer@uconn.edu
ART/ART HISTORY Macushla Robinson macushla.robinson@uconn.edu
ATHLETICS Joel Demarco joe.demarco@uconn.edu
ATHLETICS Maureen Butler maureen.butler@uconn.edu
AVERY POINT, FULL TIME George Mcmanus george.mcmanus@uconn.edu
BIOMEDICAL ENGR BIN FENG fengb@uconn.edu
CETL Martina Rosenberg martina.rosenberg@uconn.edu
CHEMISTRY Doug Adamson douglas.adamson@uconn.edu
CIVIL/ENVIRO ENGR Ross Bagtzoglou amvrossios.bagtzoglou@uconn.edu
COMMUNICATIONS Kristine Nowak kristine.nowak@uconn.edu
DIGITAL MEDIA Phil Dwire philip.dwire@uconn.edu
DRAMATIC ARTS Lindsay Cummings lindsay.cummings@uconn.edu
ECOL & EVOL BIOLOGY Andrew Bush andrew.bush@uconn.edu
ECONOMICS Owen Svalestad owen.svalestad@uconn.edu
ED CURRICULUM & INTR Michele Back michele.back@uconn.edu
EDUCATIONAL LEADERSHIP Preston Green preston.green@uconn.edu
EDUCATIONAL PSYCH Chris Rhoads Christopher.rhoads@uconn.edu
EDUCATIONAL PSYCH Jennifer Freeman jennifer.freeman@uconn.edu
ELEC & COMP ENGR Lei Wang lei.3.wang@uconn.edu
ENGLISH Greg Semenza gregory.semenza@uconn.edu
EXTENSION Mike Dietz michael.dietz@uconn.edu
FINANCE Chinmoy Ghosh chinmoy.ghosh@uconn.edu
FULL TIME AT LARGE BETH GINSBERG beth.ginsberg@uconn.edu
GEOGRAPHY Carol Atkinson-Palombo carol.atkinson-palombo@uconn.edu
HARTFORD, FULL TIME Priya Shah priya.pradhan@uconn.edu
Human Development and Family Studies Rachel Tambling rachel.tambling@uconn.edu
Human Development and Family Studies Ryan Watson ryan.watson@uconn.edu
KINESIOLOGY Maryclare Capetta maryclaire@uconn.edu
LINGUISTICS William Snyer william.snyder@uconn.edu
LIT/CULT/LANG ANDREA CELLI andrea.celli@uconn.edu
MANAGEMENT Redona Methasani redona.methasani@uconn.edu
MARINE SCIENCES ANNELIE SKOOG annelie.skoog@uconn.edu
MATH Bin Zou bin.zou@uconn.edu
MECH ENGR George Lykotrafitis george.lykotrafitis@uconn.edu
MUSIC ANGELINA GADELIYA angelina.gadeliya@uconn.edu
Music Sophie Shao sophie.shao@uconn.edu
NATURAL RESOURCES & ENV Robert Fahey robert.fahey@uconn.edu
NURSING Kelly Newlin Lew kelley.newlin_lew@uconn.edu
NUTRITIONAL SCIENCES Rhonda Brownbill rhonda.brownbill@uconn.edu
OP & INFO MGMT Moustapha Diaby moustapha.diaby@uconn.edu
PHARM PRACTICE Cassandra Doyno cassandra.doyno@uconn.edu
PHILOSOPHY Nicholas Smith nicholas.3.smith@uconn.edu
PHYSICS Niloy Dutta niloy.dutta@uconn.edu
POLITICAL SCIENCE Emre Gercek gercek@uconn.edu
Psychological Sciences Dean Cruess dean.cruess@uconn.edu
SOCIOLOGY Ralph Mcneal ralph.mcneal@uconn.edu
STAMFORD, ADJUNCT Rhea Hirshman rhea.hirshman@uconn.edu
STAMFORD, FULL TIME Laura Bunyan laura.bunyan@uconn.edu
STATISTICS Xiaojing Wang xiaojing.wang@uconn.edu
WOMEN’S, GENDER BARBARA GURR barbara.gurr@uconn.edu