UConn-AAUP Update: December 1, 2022


2023 UConn-AAUP Excellence Awards

The UConn-AAUP seeks nominations of its members for the UConn-AAUP Excellence Awards in Teaching, Research, and Service Recognition. The primary nominator must send the complete submission in a single pdf file, indicating the award category, via e-mail to Barbara Kratochvil at BarbaraK@uconnaaup.org.  Special consideration will be given to those members who have addressed issues related to social justice or have responded to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The UConn-AAUP encourages updated submissions for applicants nominated within the last three years 2020, 2021, and 2022.

The deadline for submitting nominations to the UConn-AAUP office is FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 17, 2023.  All nominees must be dues-paying members of the UConn-AAUP.  For further details, please visit our website www.uconnaaup.org.

Request for Department Performance Review Document

UConn-AAUP would like to assist departments in the development of their Performance Review Documents. We are providing space on our website for samples of documents that have been approved by department committees. If your department committee has approved your document and you would like to share it, please forward to Barbara Kratochvil at BarbaraK@uconnaaup.org.

Social Gathering in West Hartford

UConn-AAUP invites all to a Social Gathering on Wednesday, December 7th from 5 – 7 pm at the New Park Brewery, 485 New Park Ave, West Hartford.

Members needed for Representative Assembly

The following departments need representation at the Rep’s Assembly, which meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 12:30 pm via ZOOM:

  • Accounting, Anthropology, Chem & Biomolecular Engr, Computer Science & Engr, Ecology & Evol Biology, Extension, Finance, History, Journalism, Marketing, Materials Science & Engr, Materials Science Institute, Mathematics, Molecular & Cell Biology, Pathobiology, Pharm Science, Psychology, Physiology & Neuro, Plant Science & Landscape, Public Policy, Avery Point Adjunct, Hartford Adjunct, Waterbury Adjunct, Waterbury Full Time, Institute Seat.


In Solidarity:

Jeffrey Ogbar, President

Jean McCarthy, Executive Vice President

Michael Bailey, Executive Director